The AGM held in December was very well attended by plotholders. Well done to all those who give their time so generously which helps to make our allotment site one that we can be very proud of.

There have been some changes to the committee, David Seward, our current Chair resigned due to his move, demands of travel and workload. Our grateful thanks go to David for all his hard work over the last two years. Penny Perry who has done two terms, (6 years) as Secretary resigned. Penny received a bouquet of flowers from Margaret Menezes in appreciation for everything she has done for the society. However we are delighted that Penny will still be doing some things to help us e.g. dealing with the new plot holders and maintaining her liaison re the database. Also our thanks must go to Diane Maddison, Paul Dudley and Steve Gorman who retired from the committee. Peter Bashford was re-elected and will remain as ground steward for a further term.

We welcomed three new members to the committee, Joe Richardson, Paul Sheehan and Mike Roche. Patricia Pelican is the new Secretary, Blythe Williams will be acting Chair, whilst Jen Tapping takes on the role of acting Deputy Chair.

Presentation of Trophies: Mr Bashford presented the following trophies:
President’s Cup for Best Plot: Roger and June Phillips, plot 348
AWSLG Cup for Best Half-plot: David and Marguerite Warner, plot 336b
Leisure Garden Cup: Mike and Neslihan Roche, plot 86
W.J Bull Memorial Cup for Service to the Society: Sergei Berdnikov, plot 342
The Ground Steward’s Cup for Best new Plot holder: was not awarded this year.
The Wildlife Garden Cup: Malcolm Bridge spoke about this new trophy, specifically awarded to the plot holder who has, in addition to keeping a good plot, implemented measures to encourage beneficial insects and wildlife.